Announcement of 2023/24 Six in the Attic & Virtual Attic Artists

L-R, Top row: Gemma Kane, Áine Ryan, Dafe Pessu Orugbo, Pea Dinneen, Róisín Stack, Anthony Keigher and Hannah McNiven.
L-R Bottom row: David McGovern, Eibhleann Caffrey, Sinéad Cormack, Eoghan Carrick, Iseult Deane, and Treasa Nealon.

Irish Theatre Institute (ITI) is delighted to announce the playwrights and theatre makers for Six in the Attic and Virtual Attic 2023/24.

Six in the Attic (SITA) is a year-long artist development programme. SITA supports a community of playwrights and theatre makers to engage, explore, develop, debate, and collaborate on their projects and practice, both in-person and online. 

Selection for the programme was made by open call published in October. This year marks new partnerships with Galway City Arts Office, Leitrim Arts Office, Roscommon Arts Centre, Tipperary Arts Office and Wexford Arts Office. One artist from each of these counties was selected for SITA 2023/24.

Thank you to the artist panel for their time and generous consideration: John O’Donovan and Kate Gilmore.

The Six in the Attic & Virtual Attic Artists for the 2023/24 programme are:

Áine Ryan (Virtual Attic, Tipperary)

Anthony Keigher (Virtual Attic, Roscommon)

Dafe Pessu Orugbo (Six in the Attic)

David McGovern (Six in the Attic)

Eibhleann Caffrey (Virtual Attic, Galway)

Eoghan Carrick (Six in the Attic)

Gemma Kane (Six in the Attic)

Hannah McNiven (Virtual Attic, Wexford)

Iseult Deane (Six in the Attic)

Pea Dinneen (Six in the Attic)

Róisín Stack (Virtual Attic, Clare)

Sinéad Cormack (Virtual Attic, Carlow) 

Treasa Nealon (Virtual Attic, Leitrim)

For more information about the programme and biographies of the artists please visit the Six in the Attic page.

The Six in the Attic programme is funded by the Arts Council /An Chomhairle Ealaíon and the Arts Offices of Galway City Council, Leitrim County Council, Roscommon County Council, Tipperary County Council and Wexford County Council.